Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.8
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Lynette
    za

    Review score

    5.0
    18 June 2018
    The holes in the bedding, old bedding and the blocked drain. Bubbled paint on walls. Stained carpets.
    The setting. The view.
    Esti
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    4 June 2018

    Stay at Flora bay

    The towels had marks on needs proper washing or needs to be replaced. The coaches can also do with a good steam clean.
    The view is spectacular! Friendly and helpful staff.
    Bronwyn
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    29 May 2018

    Breathtakingly beautiful views and decent accommodation. Value for money.

    Would of liked dstv channels.
    The accommodation was clean, neat and pleasant. The view from the lounge and room was breathtakingly beautiful.
    Gillian
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marshall
    za

    Review score

    4.6
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annu
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    8 May 2018

    Location is superb

    Excellent location. You could hear the waves in the bedroom. Wifi was not working the first day but next day they helped us by giving us their office Id.
    Ursula
    za

    Review score

    4.6
    2 May 2018

    Not my type of accomodation.

    There was no extra bedding available and it was really cold that night been on the water. The apartment is very far down with lots of stairs and there was no one to help with our luggage. We tried phoning the place before arriving for almost 20min and there was no answer, when we did arrive we stood in reception for almost 10min before we saw anybody. The main bedrooms bed is so small and there are no extra pillows available.
    Gary
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    9 April 2018

    Really great

    Did not realize how many stairs. Very lucky I did not bring my dad, he would never have made it.
    The location is fabulous . Right on the rocks. And a small private beach. Just great.
    Andrew
    za

    Review score

    8.0
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renchia
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    Excellent!!

    The fact that it was indicated that there is free wifi but that did not work according to the reception.
    Everything especially the stunning view.
    Waseema
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    12 March 2018

    It was very relaxing

    The smell of the couches. Smelled dusty.
    The view and the sound of the waves against the rocks.
    Anna-Marie
    za

    Review score

    6.7
    12 March 2018

    disappointing!

    Management disappointed AGAIN - on a previous occasion, we had to wait for hours because our apartment was still occupied by the previous guests and management did not apologise or offer us a glass of water!This time round we were just informed that the roads would be closed because of the Argus and that we had to be out by 10 - when we asked if we could stay just until the afternoon(since no new guests could check in anyhow)we were told that management would get back to us. No surprises there - we left early on Sunday and not a word from management. I will NEVER go there again, despite having so much sentimental value attached to the place. They do not understand the concept of hospitability - they are in the wrong trade!
    An unbelievable setting.
    Martin
    za

    Review score

    6.7
    10 March 2018

    Expected much more as explained

    It got very hot in the room, need for aircons. The bed clothing very old.some if the kitchen tools as well. They put up wifi, without notice us to be able to plan our day, was not nice.
    The view.
    MOIRA
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick
    za

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenys
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    26 February 2018

    Practical and fine for one night

    The receptionist needs to be more professional and Booking.com need to improve communication with facility and somehow indicate when payments have been received and pass on this info to resort.
    Position
    NICHOLAS
    za

    Review score

    6.2
    18 February 2018

    Average stay to what I thought we would have

    Facilities I felt from the photos where better than the real thing.
    The view was amazing.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jackie
    za

    Review score

    10
    12 February 2018
    Wet floor. Please replace or silicone the shower door.
    the view was breath taking. Close to restaurants and shopping malls. Enjoyed the walk.
Loading reviews